Juice

Purple Cabbage Juice 2 Ways

This past weekend, I went to Raleigh for a girls weekend with my mom and sisters.  One of my sisters is pregnant 🙂 so we decided to spend the weekend shopping for the baby-to-be, the nursery-to-be and the mom-to-be, and a little bit for ourselves too!  It was such a fun weekend!  We went to pretty much every maternity/baby-related store east of the Mississippi and picked out the cutest little baby outfits (think pink bows and ballet slippers (it’s a girl!)) and nursery gear (think light pinks and grays and elephants).  My sister is also going to be looking super cute in all her new maternity gear – literally a hot mama!

Because I was out of town, I didn’t get a chance to put up a new post.  On top of my absence, it’s been a while since I added any juice recipes.  However, my lack of juice recipes was not due to a lack of juicing… I have actually been testing juices made with purple cabbage in order to figure out my favorite combinations to share with ya’ll.  I was hoping to end up with one winner, but I loved these two juices so much and couldn’t choose between them, so I’m sharing both.  The juices are very different, the first one having more of a tangy, garden fresh taste, as a result of the lemon, parsley and ginger.  The combination of beets and lime results in a much sweeter juice in the second version.

Tangy Herbed Purple Cabbage Juice

  • 2 inch wedge of purple cabbage

    Tangy Herbed Purple Cabbage Juice

    Tangy Herbed Purple Cabbage Juice

  • 1/2 inch slice ginger
  • 1/4 cup parsley
  • 2 large carrots
  • 1 lemon peeled

Sweet Purple Cabbage Juice

  • 2 inch wedge of purple cabbage
  • 2 large carrots

    Sweet Purple Cabbage Juice

    Sweet Purple Cabbage Juice

  • 1 small beet
  • thin slice ginger
  • 1 lime peeled
  • 2 small red delicious apples

Directions:

Cut all ingredients so that they will fit into your juicer.  Throw them all in juicer and drink immediately.

4 thoughts on “Purple Cabbage Juice 2 Ways

Leave a Reply

